Importing Draw Data Format for GAT 3.0.2 ?

G.A.T. Engine general discussion
Post Reply
NatLot
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2020 11:34 pm

Importing Draw Data Format for GAT 3.0.2 ?

Post by NatLot » Sun Oct 11, 2020 11:47 pm

I have tried for over 2 hours now, importing different formats of draw data into a 5 + powerball lottery (with date)
I have searched this forum and tried the various formats suggested here as well.
- I can not get any format to import.

I have tried comma delimited, space delimited, etc.
I have tried changing the date formats Month/Day/Year, MM/DD/YYYY, MMDDYYYY etc.
- nothing works

This is a sample of my data (presently):
1/19/2017,5,7,11,13,32 6
1/23/2017,10,31,40,42,46 2
1/26/2017,19,25,27,34,44 1
1/30/2017,16,19,32,35,44 3
2/2/2017,6,7,31,34,38 2
2/6/2017,4,42,46,47,48 7

What am I doing wrong?
Can you supply a "template", like MM/DD/YYYY,#1,#2,#3,#4,#5 #Pb

I also use to get the error "The ordinal 3906 could not be located in the dynamic link library . . . ssleay32.dll
- I followed the instructions in these forums on changing the names of the dll and that has fixed the error message from appearing . . .
BUT, does that effect the import of my draw data?

Thank you.

User avatar
lottoarchitect
Site Admin
Posts: 1542
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 5:03 pm
Location: Greece
Contact:

Re: Importing Draw Data Format for GAT 3.0.2 ?

Post by lottoarchitect » Mon Oct 12, 2020 7:43 am

Hi NatLot,
first the ordinal error is not connected to the draws import.
As for the draws import itself, the most probable cause of issues here is the draw setup is not correct and there is some conflict between what is expected and what has been found in the data during import.
So, the lottery should be setup as Lottery 5 + 1 Powerball. At the next screen you set the total numbers of each filed since they are independent. Also your game needs 1 draw per day/week setting at the last screen.
Now, at the import AI wizard, the sample of your data is clear enough for the system to understand the structure and I don't see any issues with it. If for whatever reason it is not recognized by AI, after the failed analysis set "Month/Day/Year", leave the rest to 0 and click import. It should be imported.
If not, please send me your history to test it along with how may numbers are in each field.

NatLot
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2020 11:34 pm

Re: Importing Draw Data Format for GAT 3.0.2 ?

Post by NatLot » Mon Oct 12, 2020 1:55 pm

Hello,

Thank you for the reply.

I have done all of the setup as you suggested.
I even tried it without a date and took the date data out of the draw history.
- it stil did not import.

I even tried both Text and CSV file.

How do I send you my history Text file data?

I can also send screen shots of how I set up the lottery if that would help.

Thank you.

User avatar
lottoarchitect
Site Admin
Posts: 1542
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 5:03 pm
Location: Greece
Contact:

Re: Importing Draw Data Format for GAT 3.0.2 ?

Post by lottoarchitect » Tue Oct 13, 2020 12:10 pm

The file must be a simple txt one. No excel/csv files or anything else. I am certain the problem is this.
Send the file you try to import to my e-mail found at the bottom of the main website. For screenshots, you can use a service like imgur and link the images here.

NatLot
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2020 11:34 pm

Re: Importing Draw Data Format for GAT 3.0.2 ?

Post by NatLot » Tue Oct 13, 2020 6:37 pm

Thank you - email has been sent.

User avatar
lottoarchitect
Site Admin
Posts: 1542
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 5:03 pm
Location: Greece
Contact:

Re: Importing Draw Data Format for GAT 3.0.2 ?

Post by lottoarchitect » Tue Oct 13, 2020 7:51 pm

I have examined the file, the AI fails to recognize it but after that failed AI analysis, the system let's you click analyze and import it which is the manual import process (the user setups the parameters instead of the AI) and I have successfully imported your file without issues. So, after the AI fails, manually setup the various parameters as mentioned in the previous post and click analyze. You'll see the system will display all the draws in your file. Then click import. I'll examine why the AI fails to understand this file but this is a different issue at this point. Let me know if you have managed this.

NatLot
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2020 11:34 pm

Re: Importing Draw Data Format for GAT 3.0.2 ?

Post by NatLot » Wed Oct 14, 2020 4:40 am

Thank you - it works if you hit the Analyze button after the AI fails.

Suggstion - Change the name of the Analyze button to something like (Analyze/Manual)?

Thank you.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests